Top 5 badminton players 2012


LONDON (AP) &mdashThe crowd booed since the badminton players left shots to the internet, trying to boost their positioning for an additional round. The umpire and tournament referee Torsten Berg launched alerts, imploring those to exert maximum effort.

Top 5 badminton players 2012 Top 5 badminton players 2012

Badminton’s controlling body finally had its say Wednesday, plus it wasn’t pleased, either.
Four teams were began in the women’s doubles within the London Games for trying to get rid of intentionally, and a few of the sport’s top players mentioned they were embarrassed with the whole episode
The eight doubles players from China, Columbia and Indonesia were reported with the Badminton World Federation for “carrying out yourself in the manner that’s clearly abusive or dangerous for the sport.”"We should be apparent, there is an problem here and that we will need to take this issue seriously,Inch BWF secretary general Thomas Lund mentioned. “You’ll find things we could enhance and look for after this competition.”
Columbia and Indonesia be a huge hit the disqualification, nevertheless the BWF rejected the South Korean appeal as well as the Indonesia challenge was withdrawn. China had recognized the federation’s earlier decision.
“We applaud the federation to get taken fast and decisive action,” IOC representative Mark Adams told The Connected Press. “Such behavior is incompatible while using Olympic values.”
The eight disqualified players are world doubles champions Wang Xiaoli and Yu Yang of China in addition to their South Korean rivals Jung Kyun-eun and Kim ‘-na, along with South Korea’s ‘ Jung-eun and Kim Min-jung and Indonesia’s Meiliana Jauhari and Greysia Polii.
The players went before a disciplinary hearing Wednesday, a next day site visitors when it comes to booed their performance after it increased being apparent they were deliberately trying to get rid of.

In line with the Badminton World Federation, the most effective 10 males in men’s singles are:
1) Lee Chong Wei – Malaysia
2) Lin Serta – People Republic of China
3) Chen Jin – People Republic of China
4) Bao Chunlai – People Republic of China
5) The brand new the new sony Dwi Kuncoro – Indonesia
6) Kenneth Jonassen – Denmark
7) Simon Santoso – Indonesia
8) Lee Hyun Il – Republic of Korea
9) Peter Hoeg Gade – Denmark
10) Hidayat Taufik – Indonesia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>